Living and Raw Foods web site.  Educating the world about the power of living and raw plant based diet.  This site has the most resources online including articles, recipes, chat, information, personals and more!

Click this banner to check it out!
Click here to find out more!

Hi - West Yorks
Posted by: Anonymous User ()
Date: June 29, 2006 01:13PM

Hi

Im new to Raw, but organic vegan previously. Only about a week in and am feeling better already.

I live in West Yorks and was wondering whether there are any others on here in my area? Maybe you would like to meet up sometime?

My interests are holistics, spirituality, and many more.

If you would like to meet up or chat, get in touch.

Donna

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: Hi - West Yorks
Date: July 02, 2006 06:53PM

Hi Donna,

I came to raw after Philip left (Manchester I think) for the Treeoflife (who wouldn't do the same?). Does anyone know about Northern raw events/gatherings nowadays?

I also live in the North of England. I've sent you a PM. Look forward to hearing from you.

Ramesh

Posted by: lisa m ()
Date: July 11, 2006 07:54AM

wow, there seem to be quite a few UKers lately 'round here - yay!

there is a raw festival in August in the Yorkshire area, I think there might be details on the Funky Raw website.

Saying a big hello from North Wales (:

Date: July 11, 2006 02:12PM

Hello Lisa m,

I don't think I'll be making it to rawberry.org, as I've put up on the other board (NFL), I am unsure if my body would take fasting while doing Yoga, tibetan rights, nature walks and foraging expeditions. Also I think I'd like to fast in nice warm, comfortable surroundings - and I haven't been camping since I was a kid.

Maybe come next year I won't be such a wuss??!!

Are you going to rawberry?

Are you going to detoxyourworld retreat 2006?

Ramesh

Edited 1 time(s). Last edit at 07/11/2006 02:13PM by Ram.

Posted by: Funky Rob ()
Date: July 11, 2006 11:12PM