Living and Raw Foods web site.  Educating the world about the power of living and raw plant based diet.  This site has the most resources online including articles, recipes, chat, information, personals and more!

Click this banner to check it out!
Click here to find out more!

Newbie in Arizona
Posted by: desert_om ()
Date: March 27, 2010 08:04PM

Hi everyone! I'm so excited to find this support group. I'm about 2 weeks new to raw food. Heard about it through the grapevine for years-- as far back as 2001 when Woody Harrelson came to our college campus to talk about how much healthier he was since going raw. What really motivated the change recently for me to go to raw foods: I started practicing yoga again and saw a copy of Raw Food Detox Diet at the studio... I've struggled with my weight since middle school-- and recently I'm noticing health problems showing up that I think are related to the fat and sugar in my diet, and the animal products.

So far I love the energy and optimism I'm feeling from the diet change... also having the emotional detox I've heard about-- sometimes am depressed, edgy, "empty" feeling, or a little too hyper (I noticed I need to watch it with raw cocoa). I want to see through the tough times, though-- it's taken me several days to feel truly committed to this change because I trust that there is something amazing on the other side of this challenge.

Just wanted to introduce myself and meet raw foodists out there! Any advice for a newbie???

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: Newbie in Arizona
Posted by: Trive ()
Date: March 28, 2010 05:23AM

Advice? You are already doing it!

(My advice would have been to take part in a raw food forum for information and support.)