Living and Raw Foods web site.  Educating the world about the power of living and raw plant based diet.  This site has the most resources online including articles, recipes, chat, information, personals and more!

Click this banner to check it out!
Click here to find out more!

New to Forum a few questions
Posted by: Anonymous User ()
Date: April 15, 2009 12:40AM

Hello = ) my names Tabitha, im 18 and I am new to the raw diet. I have been slowly trying to integrate it into my life. Right now im eating fruits in the morning, ezekial bread(I know that's not raw sadly) w/ lettuce and tomato for lunch and usually try to get some beans in for protein but i still feel hungry usually. I don't have a blender or anything yet so its kind of difficult.
I picked up the book Cure for Diabetes by Gabriel Cousens because my boyfriend has type 1 diabetes. I wanted to slowly switch us to the diet recommended. Will I be harming myself if I also go on the diabetes diet because I do not have diabetes. I want to eat the same as him so it makes it easier.
Also, will drinking alcohol once or twice a week be a major thing?

Another thing is as far as bread goes will it make a huge difference with diabetes if we stick to whole grains, spelt, and flax seed?

Ok last question sorry, I was reading to buy a juicer and a blender. I don't need to mash up my fruits cause I enjoy them salad like but I definitely need something for all the greens and especially all the nuts, would that be just a blender than?...also I am starting to grow wheatgrass..and theirs specific machines for this or does it really matter to mash it up?

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: New to Forum a few questions
Posted by: Jgunn ()
Date: April 16, 2009 03:38AM

Hi Tabitha welcome to the site smiling smiley going slow is allright ! add things when you are comfortable and delete the bad stuff from your life.