Living and Raw Foods web site.  Educating the world about the power of living and raw plant based diet.  This site has the most resources online including articles, recipes, chat, information, personals and more!

Click this banner to check it out!
Click here to find out more!

I'm a newbie, looking for support! smiling smiley
Posted by: Anonymous User ()
Date: July 20, 2009 01:49AM

Hey everyone! My name is Kristin, I live in Northern New Jersey, and I think I'm finally ready to go raw! smiling smiley
I've been thinking about it for so long and now I think is the time to just dive in and do it. So I came here looking for advice and support, which from what I've seen so far, seems like the best place to do so!
I'm 24, been a vegetarian for about 7 years, and already feed my kitties a raw diet (which inspired me to try it myself). I've been doing some reading and research, and am totally convinced that this is what I want/need to do, I just need to get started and run with it, which I hope to do this week. Right now my fridge is bare and I plan on stocking it with raw food starting tomorrow!

I do have one question starting out. I am not a particularly "healthy" person right now, and I want to be. There are a lot of things I want to change, but I know if I try and do it all at once I will fail at all of them. I want to 1) go raw 2) start consistently getting good exercise 3) Quit smoking 4) stop drinking 5) stop taking my anti-anxiety meds.