Living and Raw Foods web site.  Educating the world about the power of living and raw plant based diet.  This site has the most resources online including articles, recipes, chat, information, personals and more!

Click this banner to check it out!
Click here to find out more!

Seattle WA newbie
Posted by: Libbythebc ()
Date: February 06, 2010 05:20PM

I'm just getting into this way of eating. Until I lived in the city I pretty much grew everything I ate including meat. City life on this country girl has been a change! I have fed raw to my dogs and cat for ages and just crated a raw diet for my parrot. I got around to thinking one day if my pets benefit so much from this, what about me? Then I did some research and here I am. I've started out slowly and I have a long road ahead. About 3 weeks ago I began bringing big bowls of organic salad to work for lunch, slowly replacing the animal protein with nuts. Still using hard boiled eggs for my cravings. This week it is time to address breakfast, creating a raw meal that will wake me up and help me tackle the day. I'm having a weekend of green smoothies, trying out different things seeing what I like and what sticks to my ribs. So far I am combating some gas, but I think if I don't combine nuts and fruit it might help. My system is struggling to rebuild after so long on an average diet, I'll be very kind to it. I also suspect the I have a mild gluten intolerance since eating green smoothies and two eggs yesterday I have NO joint pain today! Also I didn't experience my normal sluggishness in the afternoon. Hey so far the benefits out do the gas winking smiley I have good support from my partner, who is actually willing to try some of the stuff! My goal is to be 80% and keep the other 20% simple and sensible.

Oh and any of you Washingtonians this place racks my socks

[www.chacocanyoncafe.com]

Peace

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: Seattle WA newbie
Posted by: Jgunn ()
Date: February 07, 2010 04:00AM