Living and Raw Foods web site.  Educating the world about the power of living and raw plant based diet.  This site has the most resources online including articles, recipes, chat, information, personals and more!

Click this banner to check it out!
Click here to find out more!

new and a little frustrated
Posted by: Anonymous User ()
Date: May 20, 2010 05:51PM

Hi all ... I'm new to the raw food world ... today is day 14!! I'm feeling pretty good and surprisingly, having a very easy time of it. Hardly tempted at all by my old food choices. My frustration, though, is that I'm on day 14 and I haven't even lost ONE pound. Don't notice much change in how my clothes feel either. That seems impossible to me, but the evidence stands. I'm eating lots of fresh fruits and vegies, raw sprouts which I'm growing myself, soaking nuts and eating pretty sparingly, and being very conscious. Part of me wants to say heck with it, but as I am just coming off a year of cancer with two surgeries and 6 months of treatment, I'm not eating raw so much for the weight loss, but more for the health benefits (and I hope to never have this cancer experience again). But SOME weight loss sure would be nice. I've read so many stories about how 'the weight just melted off', and mine is holding on with a grip. It's infuriating!! I do notice a big difference in my skin, which is nice, and my digestion is pretty good. So there are benefits I'm experiencing and I want to honor those ... but some weight loss would be nice. Any insights or comments?? I really am enjoying the whole experience for the most part, and excited about becoming a more experienced raw fooder. Thanks for letting me vent!

desertrawk

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: new and a little frustrated
Posted by: Trive ()
Date: May 20, 2010 08:38PM

My goodness, you have been through a lot! I'm glad that you're already experiencing some benefits from a raw diet, although I'm mystified that you haven't had any weight loss.