Living and Raw Foods web site.  Educating the world about the power of living and raw plant based diet.  This site has the most resources online including articles, recipes, chat, information, personals and more!

Click this banner to check it out!
Click here to find out more!

Brand New smiling smiley
Posted by: Anonymous User ()
Date: June 03, 2010 04:29AM

Hello. :]

I'm very new to the Raw Vegan diet. In fact, I'm three days in, and it's almost time for bed. Tomorrow will be my fourth day. After doing research on this lifestyle, I'm VERY excited about it. I'm doing it cold turkey after putting much thought into this.

Long story short, I've got a good bit of Native American in my blood. Years of eating junk, I developed a disease called "Insulin Resistance Disease". I was diagnosed a year ago, so ever since I've been trying to lose weight and improve my health to save my life from Diabetes. So far, (this is over a course of a year), I've lost forty pounds. I'm continuing to run, drink lots of water, I'm just cutting out the crap now with this Raw Food diet (lifestyle). So far, in just almost three days, I've lost about three pounds, so it's working. I have a ton more energy now, like when I'm done with a run I can stay awake instead of throwing myself on my bed for sleep. Speaking of sleep, I am sleeping a lot better, and not suffering from Insomnia.

Last night I had a hard time emotionally though. I probably wasn't eating enough, because as soon as I ate some fruit and veggies I felt almost completely better. The first night was brutal as well. I know this is going to be tough, but I'm excited about where this might take me. Feels like my body is thanking me. I had some trouble with detoxing through my skin already, I'm sweating more, and etc. I cool with that... I realize this is just my body healing itself.