Living and Raw Foods web site.  Educating the world about the power of living and raw plant based diet.  This site has the most resources online including articles, recipes, chat, information, personals and more!

Click this banner to check it out!
Click here to find out more!

Hello everyone!
Posted by: Anonymous User ()
Date: June 10, 2010 03:53PM

Hi everyone,

My name is Jay. I am fairly new to raw foods. I am a conventional cook that specializes in Asian cuisine and I have been venturing into more organic food. I make cooking videos on YouTube and as I have been researching other culinary lifestyles, I have really been fascinated by raw food. In addition to the fact that it tastes phenomenal, I really dig the creativeness of the dishes given the limitations that raw foodists face.

I am currently enjoying Ani Phyo's first book and find myself craving raw food more often. My body is loving it and I have been losing weight and feeling good. Hope to learn a lot more here. Thanks!

J

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: Hello everyone!
Posted by: Trive ()
Date: June 10, 2010 06:28PM

Welcome, Jay, glad to meet you!

You might want to look at another creative raw chef's site at [rawvegangreece.blogspot.com]
(Of course, raw food can also be a very simple diet without recipes, but I think it is fun to look at pretty food too.)

It sounds like you're having fun with it. smiling smiley

My favorite raw vegan

Posted by: gocycle ()
Date: August 15, 2010 11:40PM

@ Trive: Wow I am going to make at least two of the items featured to satisfy my "savory" tooth. @ MrJingJong: LOL I find ENDLESS food combination possibilities with living foods. Maybe we could share/exchange some of our inventions smiling smiley))

Posted by: bnichols ()
Date: December 02, 2011 01:33AM

My mom has breast cancer and had been trying to go the natural way, so we bought the 10 day program family pack (can bring 1 friend of family member with you) for Brenda Cobbs Living Foods Institute, in Georgia.