Living and Raw Foods web site.  Educating the world about the power of living and raw plant based diet.  This site has the most resources online including articles, recipes, chat, information, personals and more!

Click this banner to check it out!
Click here to find out more!

Hi <3
Posted by: Anonymous User ()
Date: March 07, 2011 01:40AM

Hi everyone!! I am new to this "community" and I am very excited. I hope to meet and LEARN from people who are into the raw food life style. I started attempting to go raw in February of 2011. February was very difficult, my goal was to go 50% and I never realized how hard it would be. My family and friends were pressuring me to eat cooked meals, I felt secluded from activities because I was determined to follow through and reach my goal. I went raw for 12 days sad smiley and started back on cooked foods because I started feeling sick. It was my first attempt and I didn't realize that my body was going through a detoxification. I was discouraged, I was upset at myself for failing and began eating cooked foods again. Well, now this is a new month for me and I will attempt to challenge myself to get healthy and start again eating raw foods. I feel that I need to educate myself more on the subject and learn from other who are going through the same hardships as I am. I am determined to go raw, its little steps that I am taking towards my goal. Last year I gave up meat from my diet, that was my focus, for 2011 my focus is to go raw. The reason is health and I want to lose some weight. I have been abusing my body by eating so much "dead" foods and junk food, that I deserve to be healthier my body deserves it! It is hard, I am not ceratin how to start but, I will not give up and I will continue, I hope the month of March is better for me!! Thank you for taking time to read this. Any advice, suggestions comments are greatly appreciated!! <3 Anisa

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: Hi <3
Posted by: Trive ()
Date: March 15, 2011 02:04AM