Living and Raw Foods web site.  Educating the world about the power of living and raw plant based diet.  This site has the most resources online including articles, recipes, chat, information, personals and more!

Click this banner to check it out!
Click here to find out more!

Hello all!
Posted by: Simply Holistic ()
Date: September 06, 2011 08:48AM

I'm new to raw and hoping to be for sometime. I stopped eating animal products in 2004. I just recently came off of a 10 day cleansing fast and continued with all raw to keep cleansing. I'm really enjoying it, made my first raw lasagna, and hope to find like minded individual to keep me motivated. Any advice/tips for my journey would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks!

Jennifer

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Together we can seek out natural ways for you and your family to lead a healthy lifestyle.

Simply Holistic

Facebook

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: Hello all!
Posted by: cdonavon ()
Date: September 14, 2011 10:43AM

Welcome, Jennifer. This is a great site with lots of information and support. Whatever questions you might have there is sure to be someone here who can help you find the answer.
I wish you well on your journey.
Catherine

Posted by: Sandra1111 ()
Date: September 17, 2011 10:42PM

Hi Jennifer,

Here are a few things that help me stay on track.

1. Seek out fellow raw vegans in your area
2. Read as much as you can, my favorite authors being Dr. Gabriel Cousens, David Wolfe, Ann Wigmore, Dr. Christopher Walker...these will lead you to others.
3. Experiment, don't be afraid to try something even if you don't think you'll like it, never know.
4. Try raw vegan recipes, tweak them to suit you.
5. Don't listen to others when they try to bring you down about the way you eat, it's your body, your health.
6. Seek out raw food restaurants for variety.