Living and Raw Foods web site.  Educating the world about the power of living and raw plant based diet.  This site has the most resources online including articles, recipes, chat, information, personals and more!

Click this banner to check it out!
Click here to find out more!

"Introducing Me" & Asking "What is 'normal'?"
Posted by: CuriousKat ()
Date: May 30, 2012 06:09PM

Hi everyone!
I just wanted to introduce myself and let people know what aspects of the low fat raw vegan lifestyle I am most passionate about. I have been following the low fat raw vegan diet for about 6 months now. It has been a bit of a rocky road - initially I was not eating enough fruit to meet my caloric needs so I lost weight and I did not have any weight to lose. I am happy to say that I have figured things out and my weight is now stable. Thank goodness!
There are two things that I am very passionate about:
-- I am a medical student from Canada and I am really interested in learning how we can combine alternative medicine with standard medical care. I struggle a lot with the idea of "normal" and I question whether being what society considers "normal" is actually in our best interest. If you have any experiences or thoughts you would like to share with regards to health care (alternative or standard) I would love to hear from you.