Living and Raw Foods web site.  Educating the world about the power of living and raw plant based diet.  This site has the most resources online including articles, recipes, chat, information, personals and more!

Click this banner to check it out!
Click here to find out more!

Nauseous & Unsatisfied, day 2 please help.
Posted by: notlovinit...yet ()
Date: June 03, 2013 02:59PM

Hello there,
I am new to this way of life. Day 4 with 2 unsuccessful days at the front, 1 successful day behind me. I am about 75 lbs overweight.
I have been feeling naseous a lot. I made a raw Swiss Chard Soup and found myself fighting the urge to throw up after consuming 1/4 of it. All I could really get down yesterday was bananas, nuts & dried fruit. Woke up this morning and felt naseous after eating a nectarine. All I can think of eating is cooked rice, or eggs, or something other than fruits & vegetables.
I know it is not good to eat too much nuts, dates, dried fruits, etc, but it is the only thing I seem to be able to want other than cooked foods. Is there anyone out there with some advice for me?
Thanks kindly friends.
Wendy

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: Nauseous & Unsatisfied, day 2 please help.
Posted by: swimmer ()
Date: June 05, 2013 05:32AM

Hi Wendy,

Welcome, and congrats on making the change!

It's not easy to change all at once. Most people need to ease their way into raw. Allow yourself to have a little rice or steamed veggies or whatever, and eat as much raw as you can. Set a goal of increasing the raw percentage every day or week...or month. Take your time, be nice to yourself. Once you really get into it, you going to be eating like his for a long time. So there is no need to rush, and you don't want to make eating healthy an unpleasant experience. You want to be in place where you can enjoy every living bite.