Living and Raw Foods web site.  Educating the world about the power of living and raw plant based diet.  This site has the most resources online including articles, recipes, chat, information, personals and more!

Click this banner to check it out!
Click here to find out more!

New at Raw - Any Advice appreciated
Posted by: Anonymous User ()
Date: July 07, 2007 08:15PM

Hi everyone,

My name is Marni and I am brand new at the raw food experience. As of last Sunday, I have gone completely raw. I have been vegan for a while and this seemed like a natural step smiling smiley As a bonus as of July 1st a brand new restaurant opened in my town that is a Raw Vegan restaurant. It is the first in this area (kootenay's BC) and she is also going to be teaching classes on raw "cooking". I thought I would just post and say hi. Does anyone have any advice or tips to make going raw easier.

Thanks
Marni

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: New at Raw - Any Advice appreciated
Posted by: Pistachio ()
Date: July 08, 2007 11:56PM

Welcome!

Re advice and tips, you have a lot available on this and other raw vegan sites. Besides this forum there is also the faq on this website as well as links to other sites.

You may also find some tips at foodnsport.

Tree of Life has articles which may also be of interest to you.

You'll notice that some these vary in opinions, sometimes almost completely opposite viewpoints. Rather than get overwhelmed, take time and have the patience to find what works for you.

Wishing you vibrant health

Edited 1 time(s). Last edit at 07/09/2007 12:01AM by Pistachio.

Date: July 09, 2007 02:04AM

Thank you for the great tips and resources.

Date: July 17, 2007 01:02AM