Living and Raw Foods web site.  Educating the world about the power of living and raw plant based diet.  This site has the most resources online including articles, recipes, chat, information, personals and more!

Click this banner to check it out!
Click here to find out more!

Here I am !
Posted by: Anonymous User ()
Date: August 06, 2007 03:57AM

Hello all. I'm very new here, and new to being raw. I haven't started yet!

I am 21 years old and I live in the mountains of southwest Virginia. I'm a student homebirth midwife, herbalist and I'm in massage school. Whew.

I'm vegetarian. Initially I wanted to go just vegan but after seeing all your pictures in that super long post I know raw is the way to go.

I'm currently overweight, I have been pretty much my entire life. I am about 190 lbs and I'm about 5'4, maybe shorter! I was raised by my divorced mother, we ate a lot of processed cheap crap! I have been vegetarian for a few years now, off and on through those years I have been eating lots of unprocessed, though not raw, foods only to get into the habit of "cheap" (in the short term) processed veggie foods. I feel bloated a lot, and have very little energy. Truthfully I sleep about 12 hours a day! It's insane, I know, but I feel so in a slump. And you know what, I feel better since going vegetarian than I did when I was omni. So imagine how pitiful I was as an omni.

Anyways, besides being a student midwife I spend my time camping, going to rainbow gatherings, and watching films with my boyfriend whom is a filmmaker. My boyfriend works in an organic foods store, so we get a discount. This is the perfect time for me to go raw!