Living and Raw Foods web site.  Educating the world about the power of living and raw plant based diet.  This site has the most resources online including articles, recipes, chat, information, personals and more!

Click this banner to check it out!
Click here to find out more!

What are the living enzymes?
Posted by: gsw75 ()
Date: August 22, 2007 04:56PM

I am new to this idea of Raw Foods and I am trying to find out more information on it. One of the things I was wondering is what are the living enzymes? Since enzymes are really just a type of protein do they have any specific names of the living enzymes? I have taken some courses in Health and it seems that most all dietary proteins have been discovered and named, but I am not sure which ones are being talked about when the words "living enzymes" are used in context of the ones that are destroyed with heating but that are also essential to our bodies. Could someone please help me out with this? Thank you very much, I would really appreciate any insight you might be able to give me.

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: What are the living enzymes?
Date: September 08, 2007 08:56PM

It appears that no one is able to tell me what "living enzymes" are. Is it really better to eat raw then?

Date: September 09, 2007 05:28AM