Living and Raw Foods web site.  Educating the world about the power of living and raw plant based diet.  This site has the most resources online including articles, recipes, chat, information, personals and more!

Click this banner to check it out!
Click here to find out more!

Getting out of the system
Posted by: Anonymous User ()
Date: October 09, 2007 06:05AM

Hi everyone. This is my first time on the forum. My name is Natalie. I live (unhappily) in Los Angeles, CA.
I am here to discuss with like-minded individuals the frustrations of living in this society. Is anyone as fed up as I am? Does anyone else find it impossible to be happy in their current situation? The wonderful life you imagine, where the only work you have to do is your contribution to the community, is possible. No "job" per se. No government you must give part of your income to. No viscious cycle of getting a job to make money, day after day, so you can spend your life spending money. Spend you life just living.

Why are we buying into the system that runs counter to nature?

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: Getting out of the system
Posted by: aquadecoco ()
Date: October 09, 2007 07:08AM

Yes I think about this every day. It's confusing to me because each doubt about our culture leads to an infinite number of other doubts.
It's no wonder people look for empty diversions because we would be sooo lost without them, in our present system.
Many people would feel such emptiness if they didn't constantly fill their minds with movies, shopping, etc.
Part of me wants to live completely in nature, but the ties to common culture are many and it's perplexing to contemplate what would <replace> them.