Living and Raw Foods web site.  Educating the world about the power of living and raw plant based diet.  This site has the most resources online including articles, recipes, chat, information, personals and more!

Click this banner to check it out!
Click here to find out more!

BEANginner Sprout Kit from Sproutpeople
Posted by: kiki_day ()
Date: October 20, 2008 03:42AM

I'm making my list of the seeds I want to order. I have 2 leafy sprouts picked out and then I couldn't make up my mind on what beans to get. I thought, although a bit more expensive, I would try the BEANginner sprout kit---just wondering if anyone else has sprouted with it before and if you would recommend it. [sproutpeople.com] Also, this is my first time attempting to sprout and I'm super excited about it!!!! I need to get this figured out before I order and then it's just a matter of days....Let the sprouting journey begin smiling smiley

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: BEANginner Sprout Kit from Sproutpeople
Posted by: kiki_day ()
Date: October 20, 2008 05:21AM

OK...So I ended up getting two kits, one was the BEANginner and the other was the Leafy Sprout Mix. I started going CRAZY trying to figure out what to order and how much so I decided getting some sample kits was the way to go! Now, I can taste test which ones I like more than others and adjust my future orders so that I'm not just guessing which one I'll like. I can't wait! I spent a little more than what I would have liked to but that also included buying some sprouters. I figure next time around will be cheaper because I already have the sprouting jars/hemp bag.