Living and Raw Foods web site.  Educating the world about the power of living and raw plant based diet.  This site has the most resources online including articles, recipes, chat, information, personals and more!

Click this banner to check it out!
Click here to find out more!

trouble with digestion
Posted by: Anonymous User ()
Date: November 03, 2009 03:51PM

Hi,

I'm new to the raw food diet and community.

I'm a little bummed out because I'm not feeling well. The trouble is with my digestion. I am detoxing because I know I have parasites (lovely, I know). As soon as I stop taking the probiotic the bacteria in my intestines changes and I get a stomach infection where I feel tired, achy and sick.

I'm tired of not feeling well and having a lowered immune system. I have been seeing an improvement with the detox but think I have another few months to go with that. I've had these buggers for long time without knowing it.

So that bring me here. I am thinking that starting a raw food diet will be better for my health. Presently, I eat a lot of chicken and not that much fruit or veggies.

I'm wondering if you think this will help my health? Is it ok to start it now?

The problem with my health has to do with improper digestion so I'm thinking this can only help. Interested to know if anyone else had similar issues before starting the diet and how are they doing.

Thank you,

All the best,

Lisa

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: trouble with digestion
Posted by: kratom712 ()
Date: November 03, 2009 06:48PM