Living and Raw Foods web site.  Educating the world about the power of living and raw plant based diet.  This site has the most resources online including articles, recipes, chat, information, personals and more!

Click this banner to check it out!
Click here to find out more!

ADHD
Posted by: Anonymous User ()
Date: February 24, 2010 08:02PM

Just curious? Has anyone had any sucess with children with ADHD and raw foods...

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: ADHD
Posted by: juicerkatz ()
Date: February 25, 2010 12:26AM

Yes, we have. Actually, our son eats a vegan diet (not raw) but consumes no refined sugar, sodas, candy, cakes, etc. When we made that switch, it was like a night/day difference.

Posted by: dns ()
Date: May 13, 2010 03:39AM

Living and Raw Foods
Some years ago, I was married to a woman who had two kids from her first marriage. WHen I met them, they both had severe allergies and the oldest was on Ritalin for, presumably, ADHD. Since I was a massage therapist at the time and had studied nutrition fairly extensively, I begged her to change their diet. The oldest had horrible mood swings and the Ritalin ruined his appetite. So he would take his meds before school, which made him a zombie, and killed his appetite, so he didn't eat lunch. Then he'd come home and was allowed to wind down off the Ritalin, so he was then eating everything he could, mostly candy, cookies, anything sweet that he could yell and scream loud enough to manipulate his mom into giving him. Then of course, he had no appetite for dinner. But amazingly (note the sarcasm) he was hungry again at bedtime, which messed up his sleep. So the genius doctor decided that he needed sleeping pills. So here was a six year old who was on uppers during the day, ate nothing but junk and absolutely controlled his mom and dad, and then was put on sleeping pills at night. And they couldn't see that something was wrong.