Living and Raw Foods web site.  Educating the world about the power of living and raw plant based diet.  This site has the most resources online including articles, recipes, chat, information, personals and more!

Click this banner to check it out!
Click here to find out more!

Anyone else making or using Iodine eye drops?
Posted by: Prism ()
Date: June 02, 2012 03:52PM

I'm curious if anyone is/has used any kind of eye drops that contain Iodine. I've been making and using mine for about 4 years.

I have not had chronic dry eye (which causes the eye to produce tears all the time) or allergies which I was prone to since using the eye drops.

A lot of the people here (seniors) at my apt. complex have terrible allergies and I recently read (I love finding some unknown to me info.) that over 90% of sinus problems are caused by fungus.

There is someone here that will start making her own and trying them out. She has terrible allergies.

I've also used them as nose drops on occasion. I also read that if one is using a nebulizer at night (many here have copd and use them) that adding Iodine drops will help with lungs, etc.

If anyone has used it for any of these things and can share that would be appreciated.

Love,
Prism

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: Anyone else making or using Iodine eye drops?
Posted by: Tamukha ()
Date: June 03, 2012 12:54PM

Interesting, Prism! I only take iodine orally, and know about its use as a topical antibiotic, but as eye drops is novel. Thanks for mentioning it smiling smiley

Posted by: Anonymous User ()
Date: June 03, 2012 01:38PM

I'm watching this thread waiting for informative posts. Every now and then there will be an eye or ear infection in this family, I never really know what to use for it aside from colloidal silver, vinegar, peroxide. Imagine if iodine would work, I'd be very happy to know...

Date: June 03, 2012 05:18PM

Coco, do a search for 'eye drops with Iodine' and there will be a lot of info.