Living and Raw Foods web site.  Educating the world about the power of living and raw plant based diet.  This site has the most resources online including articles, recipes, chat, information, personals and more!

Click this banner to check it out!
Click here to find out more!

Questions about taking supplements?
Posted by: Rawmichelle ()
Date: November 24, 2007 06:12PM

Hello all, this is my first time posting here so i will also post in the intro section as well. My question is: does anybody take supplements and if so which ones? Right now i take vitamineral green, and i just started aloe vera juice. I am also looking into bee pollen. I am not 100% raw yet but am heading there. I green juice every morning and love it..Also, i hear mention of superfoods such as bee pollen, goji berries, cacao, maca root, hemp seeds, etc...any thoughts?? Then there's the green superfoods...spirulina, blue green algae, Ok, i am totally confused...so whatcha think?
Michelle

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: Questions about taking supplements?
Posted by: aquadecoco ()
Date: November 24, 2007 09:16PM

I don't think people necessarily need supplements.

I still take two that are specific to my health problems, but wouldn't need them if I had switched to raw before developing the diseases. I plan to discontinue them as soon as my diseases heal up.

Only take supplements if necessary. They are second-rate substitutes for healthy foods and practices. Don't succumb to they hype in advertising. Real nutrition is available straight from nature!

Posted by: flex4life ()
Date: November 25, 2007 12:10AM

Right now the supplements I am taking are:

Manitoba Harvest's Hemp Protien powder
Udo's Choice 3-6-9
MSM
Udo's beyond greens

I love my supplements and can really say they are significant part of my overall diet smiling smiley

[www.youtube.com]

Posted by: shaine ()
Date: December 10, 2007 04:35AM

I use Hemp Protein as well

also EFA, a multi, and calcium.