Living and Raw Foods web site.  Educating the world about the power of living and raw plant based diet.  This site has the most resources online including articles, recipes, chat, information, personals and more!

Click this banner to check it out!
Click here to find out more!

can't get warm
Posted by: TroySantos ()
Date: December 09, 2007 08:17AM

Man o man. I'm always cold. I suppose eating lots of fruits and vegetables doesn't help. I've been eating mostly raw for many years yet am still cold most of the cold season. I bundle up under so many layers but am still cold. I wear two big winter jackets, designed to keep a person warm in hellatious cold weather. Some weeks ago it dawned on me that I wear so much clothing yet am still cold that there must be something wrong. So I started eating more fats but that hasn't helped. I have recently decided to cut back on the fat because it didn't help.

I do yoga but that doesn't seem to help. I mean, compared to winters when I wasn't doing yoga, I'm no warmer now. I'll continue but need to find something else.

I don't feel any warmer by eating heating herbs such as ginger or cayenne. I incline toward the idea that they are irritants anyway. (I do like kimchi but have toned down on that lately.)

I have read on the internet that the hypothalamus is the body's thermometer. I suppose yoga is a good way to help keep it in good shape but yoga doesn't seem to be doing it for me.

I suppose there are some things in my life that I'm doing that maintain this coldness but don't really know what I'm doing wrong. I know that my eating habits aren't ideal, I often don't sleep enough, and, I sometimes feel anxiety.
The third isn't such a problem. The first two are a bit more serious. But, I don't really see why I'd be so cold all the time.

I have avoided down jackets for years and years but am seriously considering buying one.