Living and Raw Foods web site.  Educating the world about the power of living and raw plant based diet.  This site has the most resources online including articles, recipes, chat, information, personals and more!

Click this banner to check it out!
Click here to find out more!

Urine Therapy
Posted by: ruby ()
Date: January 11, 2008 03:30PM

Hi to everyone,

I have been viewing the forum for years, but this is my first time posting. Love to read you guys; you give me an inspiration to move to healthier and more conscious way of living (not bad now, but can always be better).

I got very intrigued by the URINE THERAPY. Wondering if anyone here had any kind of experience with it.

Stay well.

RUBY

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: Urine Therapy
Posted by: ksandberg2002 ()
Date: January 11, 2008 05:26PM

I am definitely no expert in this far fetched thinking but I personally do not want to injest or rub something on me that is composed of toxins, bacteria and fat that I am purposely trying to excrete out of me in the first place.

Hope I didn't offend anyone who does do it this is just my honest opinion!

: )

Posted by: davidzanemason ()
Date: January 11, 2008 09:46PM

My limited research seems to indicate that if you are free of disease or toxic contaminants...that this practice is safe. As to how appealing or healthful it is - that is beyond my own experience. I'm sure others that have practiced this can give you some good rubber-meets-the-road advice....recipes...etc. smiling smiley

-David Z. Mason

WWW.RawFoodFarm.com

Posted by: uti ()
Date: January 12, 2008 06:26AM

The Indian Ayurvedic system of medicine advocates urine therapy and they see it as sacred customized personal medicine; your urine is balanced to your body to assist it in healing. And it's free, so naturally the western medico-pharmaco cartel would prefer that we keep all the old disinformation and fears intact along with their profits.