Living and Raw Foods web site.  Educating the world about the power of living and raw plant based diet.  This site has the most resources online including articles, recipes, chat, information, personals and more!

Click this banner to check it out!
Click here to find out more!

Coconut oil fast??
Posted by: mira ()
Date: February 26, 2008 05:43AM

Ive been taking medication for yeeears...But now ive finally stopped taking them...!!

So i want to do a fast to get all the accumalated toxins out of my body...

I was wondering if i could do a coconut oil fast...? Since it has detoxifying effects...

Would it be a good idea or should i do a water only fast instead?

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: Coconut oil fast??
Posted by: MauiGreg ()
Date: February 26, 2008 07:46AM

I have no experience with such a fast, but intuitively I feel like a fast with any oil would be very unpleasant at the very least. Is this something you've heard of other people doing? I think fasting on fresh green coconut water would be great however.

You might want to repost this in the main forum as there has been quite a lively discussion about coconut oil over there.

Aloha Nui Loa,

Greg

A great many people think they are thinking when they are really rearranging their prejudices. - William James

There is no pill that can be swallowed,
There is no guru, that can be followed, - Michael Franti (Pray For Grace)

The only way to deal with an unfree world is to become so absolutely free that your very existence is an act of rebellion. - Albert Camus

Date: February 28, 2008 03:22AM

well, its supposed to be very detoxifying so thats the only reason why i tought of that... I've never heard of it
Bad idea?

Posted by: Bryan ()
Date: February 29, 2008 03:00AM

You would be better off with a juice fast or a water fast to detoxify yourself. If you only consumed coconut oil, your body would spend a lot of its time and energy trying to digest the oil.

Date: February 29, 2008 04:46PM