Living and Raw Foods web site.  Educating the world about the power of living and raw plant based diet.  This site has the most resources online including articles, recipes, chat, information, personals and more!

Click this banner to check it out!
Click here to find out more!

Need to GAIN weight!
Posted by: Anonymous User ()
Date: September 02, 2007 03:00AM

Hi everyone! 1st post! I'm currently trying to get back into the raw lifestyle and my main concern is how it will help in gaining weight. I'm male, 5'9" @ 120lbs. Went through a little heartache a few months back and I lost about 25lbs. Now I struggle to keep my pants up! Target weight is 150lbs.

OK, so that's my problem, this is my situation. I am limited in what I can prepare because I no longer have a juicer, dehydrator or Vita-Mix blender. Also, I'm not 100% sure what I should concentrate on in regards to pro-weight gain foods. I'm a novice by any stretch of the imagination. But I do make a mean raw lasagna! Also, I've yet to establish a full 3 meal a day regimine because I lack the necessary foodie brain needed to do so. I don't know what to "cook." It's kind of a vicious circle. I'm too skinny cause I don't eat enough and I don't eat enough cause I don't know what to make which is why I'm still skinny! And I really don't care for non-veggie/raw foods. Which is what the majority of the weight gainer's resources recommend.

If there is someone who would like to take me under their wing for a short spell and help me develop a consistant diet, that would be super. It's more difficult still since I work in the construction industry which often puts me out of town and away from reliable markets.

All help and recommendations are greatly appreciated and I wish you all the best! Thanks

-Kent

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: Need to GAIN weight!
Posted by: aquadecoco ()
Date: September 02, 2007 02:32PM

Maybe you should try searching this site for ideas.