Living and Raw Foods web site.  Educating the world about the power of living and raw plant based diet.  This site has the most resources online including articles, recipes, chat, information, personals and more!

Click this banner to check it out!
Click here to find out more!

tantra!
Posted by: meganbubbs ()
Date: January 20, 2009 05:03AM

Greetings all,

Happy New Year!
Havent posted in a while but I wanted to see if anyone is/has practiced tantra/tantric sex here? I know it's personal, but I feel like I can be open here. I started practicing this with my new boyfriend in the past week, and I wanted to see if anyone would be open to sharing their experiences, esepecially around the area of moving energy up through your chakras. I feel like I am having a hard time moving energy past my 2nd(sacral) chakra. If anyone has any insight into this I would be so very glad to hear about it, or any tips with moving energy in general. PM me if you like, any feedback would be most helpfull.
Thanks
Hope you all are doing well!!

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: tantra!
Posted by: Anonymous User ()
Date: January 20, 2009 06:07AM

You stated that you were new to tantric sex. I have found personally that the highest levels of mutual bliss have come about during points of equity, peace and well being for each personally, as well as in the relationship with the partner. To have a fulfilling tantric experience, there must be respect between participants. If you feel like you are inexperienced or having difficulty, that is only natural for someone who is new to the practice. If you are meant to reach a higher state of consciousness you will know as it manifests--there's no faking it!

As you stated, the second chakra relates to intuition and sleep regulation. Also the balance between the different aspects of our minds, higher and lower. My advice would be to trust what you feel in your heart and find the balance that is necessary to achieve a higher state of being.

Happy new year!