Living and Raw Foods web site.  Educating the world about the power of living and raw plant based diet.  This site has the most resources online including articles, recipes, chat, information, personals and more!

Click this banner to check it out!
Click here to find out more!

I got my Dad to try this for 7 days!
Posted by: mookie ()
Date: May 14, 2008 06:27PM

I'm pretty new to all this, but from what I've experienced I'm totally hooked. And I have been trying to figure out how to bring my Dad over to the "fruitty side" - so to speak. He has so many health issues, one of the biggest ones being diabetes. And he is always trying to follow some kind of food plan -- that never works, and he's always run down and sleepy, and allergy ridden. I talked him into trying a raw foods diet -- I got him to commit to 7 days! (all raw with the exception of 1 serving of cooked food with his dinner) I'm so excited, for both of us, this will really keep me motivated as well. I know I really felt a difference in just 3 days, so I am really hoping that 7 days will be enough for him to be able to see an improvement in how he feels - even if he doesn't lose any weight. So everybody keep your fingers crossed, maybe I can get my dad to give this a real go- beyond the initial 7 days. I so badly want to see him feel better. other than just keeping things simple, fruit and salads, does anybody have any suggestions of what I should I should encourage him to eat?

And thanks to everybody on this forum, you guys are all such an inspiration! and really just so kind to each other, that's a whole separate form of inspiration.

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: I got my Dad to try this for 7 days!
Posted by: roxeli ()
Date: May 14, 2008 09:35PM

I don't know if you've seen this video yet, but it's something you might want to share with your father:

[video.google.com]

Posted by: pakd4fun ()
Date: May 14, 2008 09:42PM

That is great news. I felt better after a day and after a week I really felt better.