Living and Raw Foods web site.  Educating the world about the power of living and raw plant based diet.  This site has the most resources online including articles, recipes, chat, information, personals and more!

Click this banner to check it out!
Click here to find out more!

teaching high school kids about raw foods....
Posted by: Bridie ()
Date: July 03, 2008 06:24PM

hey everyone...
I just got a phone call from my high school health teacher from ten years ago, haha.
anyway, she's asked me to come speak to her summer school health class about raw foods. i have never done anything like this before, but i'm 1.5 yrs raw, so I will feel fairly comfortable doing this.

Of course I can anticipate the usual questions: where do you get your protein from? where do you get calcium?

What are some of the other questions people always ask you about being raw? (so i can be prepared to teach these 14 yr olds something!)

What are some of the main points you think i could convey in a 30 min to an hour of presentation/discussion?

thanks for your help :-)

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: teaching high school kids about raw foods....
Posted by: davidzanemason ()
Date: July 03, 2008 07:53PM

1) Sample meal plans
2) Sample recipes
3) FAQ
4) Pictures of dishes
5) Famous raw food gurus

-David Z. Mason

WWW.RawFoodFarm.com

Date: July 03, 2008 07:58PM

To stay active and that increasing your raw intake can be fun and liberating and that you don't have to live on a mountain top sat with your legs crossed and floating 6 inches from the ground sipping on dew from blades of grass to be raw.

F1

Date: July 03, 2008 08:07PM

Hahaha....F1, I may have to quote you directly on that one!!!

and David, good idea on the meal plans, hadn't thought of that one :-)

Date: July 03, 2008 08:10PM

Bridie Wrote:
-------------------------------------------------------
> Hahaha....F1, I may have to quote you directly on
> that one!!!
>
> and David, good idea on the meal plans, hadn't
> thought of that one :-)