Living and Raw Foods web site.  Educating the world about the power of living and raw plant based diet.  This site has the most resources online including articles, recipes, chat, information, personals and more!

Click this banner to check it out!
Click here to find out more!

This might be the wrong place to ask about this but...
Posted by: karmele ()
Date: July 10, 2008 10:48PM

Ok, so I am new to this and still researching it. Came across a blog where they claim that a lot of raw-foodists eat a diet very high in fats and that the best diet (of course everyone claims their diet is the best) is the seemingly called 80/10/10 diet where fats like nuts and seed and dehydrated and gourmet raw foods play little or no part on and you basically eat fruit and veggies (sounds awfully boring but well). So what do you guys think about this? Apologies if this has been covered a million times before.

Also, could anyone recommend a good nutrition book? I am guessing I will have to read very many before finding the "real truth out there" (provided this truth exists and it's not a different one for each different individual) but any ideas where should I start?

At this stage those of you who have read a couple of my posts I'm sure you have guessed that I am just SOOOO lost

Thanks in advance

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: This might be the wrong place to ask about this but...
Posted by: karmele ()
Date: July 10, 2008 10:53PM

Just to clarify, this is Dr Douglas Graham's diet I am talking about.

By the way I have now been for a week eating two meals a day based on fruit and vegetables and some dressings only and I feel a lot better. But also scared about how some people have fallen ill with this raw diet thing etc.

Anyway thanks again.

Posted by: Lillianswan ()
Date: July 11, 2008 01:16AM