Living and Raw Foods web site.  Educating the world about the power of living and raw plant based diet.  This site has the most resources online including articles, recipes, chat, information, personals and more!

Click this banner to check it out!
Click here to find out more!

70 year old Grandmother going RAW
Posted by: Lizard ()
Date: July 18, 2008 07:43PM

Hello Everyone,

I'm so excited, my grandmother is going to try to go 100%. She has some medical issues going on and nothing has helped her after about 15 years of suffering. She's to the point where she will try anything. So, does anyone have advise or tips for me? I've been about 75% or 7 months, so I'm no expert, but want to help her so bad! Any advice, is greatly appreciated.

Her main downfall is her sweet tooth, chocolate and chips. We don't have a dehydrator, but we do have a juicer and blender.

You guys are so awesome!

Lizard

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: 70 year old Grandmother going RAW
Date: July 18, 2008 07:46PM

Great stuff.....If she has a sweet tooth she'll love fruits riht?

F1

Edited 1 time(s). Last edit at 07/18/2008 07:47PM by fruitarianfitness.

Posted by: roxeli ()
Date: July 18, 2008 08:33PM

Smoothies should help with the sweet tooth.

That is awesome. I wish my mother, age 70, would try raw food. She never sticks to anything long enough to see the results. She bought a Vita Mix and a juicer and probably used them for two weeks. Now she drinks those cans of Ensure and thinks she's eating healthy. LOL

Posted by: davidzanemason ()
Date: July 18, 2008 08:47PM

Start by finding out what HER goals are. Does she even WANT to increase her intake of fresh fruits and vegetables? It's never too late to start - but the goals HAVE to come from the individual. In the mean time, make her some wonderful recipes every night for a week!

-David Z. Mason

WWW.RawFoodFarm.com

Date: July 18, 2008 09:01PM