Living and Raw Foods web site.  Educating the world about the power of living and raw plant based diet.  This site has the most resources online including articles, recipes, chat, information, personals and more!

Click this banner to check it out!
Click here to find out more!

had a slip and need support!!
Posted by: Anonymous User ()
Date: July 21, 2008 11:18PM

Hey guys, I am new to the raw food movement and have had a terrible time of it today. I had terrible cravings for cooked food and junk and only gave in slightly but feel awful physically and mentally. How do you all handle slip ups and what do you do to avoid them in the future?

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: had a slip and need support!!
Posted by: globalresult ()
Date: July 21, 2008 11:27PM

You realize he past is the past and move forward just realize if you keep making the same mistake than your the fool.

Also look at what was the real reason and most of the time it is emotional eating find out what is really going on and deal with that emotion.

Also remember it took you X number of years to get here and it isn't going to happen over night but always try to improve otherwise your going backwards.

Date: July 21, 2008 11:30PM

Thanks, you're absolutely right. It was all emotional eating. Just need a better handle on how to combat the emotional triggers. When I eat all raw, I feel fantastic physically and emotionally. Damn emotions!!

Posted by: davidzanemason ()
Date: July 21, 2008 11:40PM