Living and Raw Foods web site.  Educating the world about the power of living and raw plant based diet.  This site has the most resources online including articles, recipes, chat, information, personals and more!

Click this banner to check it out!
Click here to find out more!

Perfuming your food
Posted by: liponeer ()
Date: August 18, 2008 06:42AM

I'm now subtly reposting my message from the juice forum, in a different form. I hope you'll forgive me.

I'm suffering shock having to work in an office for the first time in 7 years, when I used to work from home. My raw diet (I'm a novice) has for the most part been that I take plants and stuff them into my mouth (or I juice them or blend them with water). Broccoli and cabbage are kind of my "meat", if you know what I mean. According to my ex-girlfriend, these smell really bad when I eat them.

I'm afraid that my diet will offend people at my work. I've noticed some of this already.

I'm think of trying to combine my vegetables with aromatic herbs. For example, pairing collard greens with mint or some such thing. Ideas?

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: Perfuming your food
Posted by: Anonymous User ()
Date: August 18, 2008 12:41PM

hey, you can't expect that lady with the left over meatloaf to take your olfactory sensitivity into consideration so i wouldn't worry about it. if it really bugs you take the opportunity to have lunch outside in the open air and sunshine. in winter people will just have to put up with it. it's not hurting them any and i don't think your work place will tolerate discrimination based on your diet.

Posted by: davidzanemason ()
Date: August 18, 2008 01:05PM

Right. Don't create a problem where none exists. Most people have no problem with salads and vegetables. Don't make a problem unless some one mentions it. Then just eat in the lounge or outside of the office.....as recommended. Nobody can stop you from eating what YOU feel is necessary for lunch my friend!

-David Z. Mason

WWW.RawFoodFarm.com