Living and Raw Foods web site.  Educating the world about the power of living and raw plant based diet.  This site has the most resources online including articles, recipes, chat, information, personals and more!

Click this banner to check it out!
Click here to find out more!

The plain raw truth...
Posted by: Anonymous User ()
Date: January 23, 2009 02:36AM

I am new to the concept of raw foods. My friend has started me on the green smoothie program, and since they are so good, I've since read Go Green, and been reading/watching web surfing everything I can find on living raw. I am an obese, 51 year old woman, and I do realize time is running out on my health. Everything I have seen and heard/read seems to make sense in terms of the theories of healing your body w/raw. This website and the discussions that I've read have led me to believe that even though eating raw is healthy, it's not a magic pill. Posters on the discussion board still have problems and challenges. That is refresing because so many "healthy eating solutions" lead people to believe that whatever they are pushing is the cure-all for all health problems. Thanks for your truthfulness. It is helping me to be honest with myself and face my unhealthy lifestyle.

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: The plain raw truth...
Posted by: EZ rider ()
Date: January 23, 2009 03:05AM

Hi ellenalso

The best way to find out about raw is to test drive it.
Take a 30 day challenge like the one on RFT. [www.rawfoodtalk.com]
Its free and you'll get plenty of newbie support.
Thats how I got started and by the end of the challenge I was (and still am) a raw foodist.

Posted by: life101 ()
Date: January 23, 2009 03:25AM

Hi Ellen, Welcome. Good luck on your quest. There are alot of knowledgeable and helpful people here.

Therese

Date: January 23, 2009 03:46AM

Hi