Living and Raw Foods web site.  Educating the world about the power of living and raw plant based diet.  This site has the most resources online including articles, recipes, chat, information, personals and more!

Click this banner to check it out!
Click here to find out more!

Does Raw Vanilla Agave Increase Sexual Desire? - Trying to Avoid That.
Posted by: Anonymous User ()
Date: January 20, 2009 04:54PM

I am relatively new to the Raw Foods Path. In the past, I have noticed that consuming sugar would often result in an unwanted sexual desire or frustration. I have been recommended the raw form of vanilla agave nectar to add to my superfood smoothies and I want to make sure that it doesn't produce this feeling. As a yoga practitioner trying to live a more Vedic lifestyle, a feeling of sexual desire is often an unwanted thing for me. In the past, this feeling would come on mainly from solid foods, junk foods, junk drinks, or artificial sweeteners of various kinds, most of them fructose corn syrup or the like.

I don't necessarily feel the need to sweeten my smoothies or anything, but I don't want to miss out on any other benefits I might be getting from the Raw Vanilla Agave Nectar.

As a once macrobiotic cooking practitioner, I have often heard that sugars are bad, but does that include sugars derived from things like raw vanilla agave nectar (RVAN) ?

Has anyone experienced increased sexual desire from consuming RVAN?

I am trying to avoid any foods or substances that will increase sexual desire, if you know of any other rawfoods or superfoods I might want to avoid please tell me of them.

Additionally, what other benefits do you know of by consuming RVAN besides the sweetness of it? As stated previously, I don't really care much about that aspect.

Thanking you all in advance and may the blessings of God, Gurus, Saints, and Sages of all places and eras in the whole entirety of creation be conferred upon you all.

Namaste.

Options: ReplyQuote