Living and Raw Foods web site.  Educating the world about the power of living and raw plant based diet.  This site has the most resources online including articles, recipes, chat, information, personals and more!

Click this banner to check it out!
Click here to find out more!

I found out I have Celiac Disease.
Posted by: life101 ()
Date: April 03, 2012 12:47AM

Hi Everyone, Wanted to share this because it may affect some of you. I've been modified raw vegan for about 8 years and couldn't figure out why I was anemic, fatigued, lethargic, forgetful, etc. I've been battling Candida since 1995 when I went on the Pill for a couple of years. Since becoming modified raw vegan, I did at least two 10-day water fasts and various cleanses and still couldn't figure out why I was so depleted of vitamins and minerals and why I was still having terrible menses. Many women that are vegan stop menstruating and yet while mine have shortened a bit, the pain is still excrutiating.

About a year ago, I noticed a rash on my knees. I couldn't figure out what it was. I looked online and it didn't match any of the initial photos founds such as psoriasis, eczema, etc. I was also experiencing Rheumatoid Arthritis like pain shooting through my fingers and joints recently. The joints were so swollen and tender. It was so bad that I couldn't lean my pens/pencils against my right thumb to write. I had to adjust how I held my pens/pencils. This really slowed down my ability to write manually. I couldn't figure out why I would get RA as I don't eat any pork products which is a major contributor to RA. I also parasite zap which would kill off any of the parasite causing RA.