Living and Raw Foods web site.  Educating the world about the power of living and raw plant based diet.  This site has the most resources online including articles, recipes, chat, information, personals and more!

Click this banner to check it out!
Click here to find out more!

Signs of Pregnancy
Posted by: phytoangel ()
Date: July 20, 2006 11:05AM

I am new to this topic, pregnancy, and any input would be a blessing. I am very in tune with my body, but there are some things that are so infrequent that I am curious about.

So, I feel that I might be pregnant, which is a wonderful thing, but what are the signs that some of you with the experience have felt.

Please share stories about the beginning, middle and end. I want to hear it all. If I am, I have a lot to gain from all of you and if you have gone through it raw, even better.

I can't wait to hear what you all have to share.

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: Signs of Pregnancy
Posted by: laurie ()
Date: July 20, 2006 11:41AM

Well, during both of my pregnancies, I wasn't raw, but one of the first signs that I knew I was prego...I had heartburn. I normally NEVER have heartburn. As a matter of fact, I knew I was prego with #2 even before my period was late because of the heartburn. I never got sick with either one though. I loved being pregnant and felt so wonderful and beautiful through both of them. Its such a miraculous time in your life. Savor it!!! One of the other tell-tale signs for me, was that certain smells bothered me when I was pregnant. I couldn't stand the smell of cooking meat, and I wasn't even vegetarian at the time. If you think you are, they have early detection tests now that are very accurate. I used one of those with baby #2. Keep us posted and, if you are, get your rest. The body goes into over-drive forming a little human being and it can zap you of your energy. Actually, my oldest one is 11 and my youngest is 3.....they're still zapping me of my energy!! God love 'em!!!

Posted by: purenkind ()