Living and Raw Foods web site.  Educating the world about the power of living and raw plant based diet.  This site has the most resources online including articles, recipes, chat, information, personals and more!

Click this banner to check it out!
Click here to find out more!

Hi im new to all this!!!!
Posted by: sexymama25 ()
Date: June 04, 2009 05:25AM

Hi im new to all this and i wanted some advice, how i could get started with this and what good foods i should try and i would like to lose weight and eat right, and live much better. thanks if anyone had any advice

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: Hi im new to all this!!!!
Posted by: EZ rider ()
Date: June 04, 2009 06:02AM

Start by getting some raw vegan food and eating it for your next meal. Then just start tuning into your body as your coach. At first you will get some static in your body signals like un-wanted cravings from addictive cooked foods. Ask yourself if the message you are getting is for healthy natural food or is it for junk food ? Your answer can help guide you as you get past the static. The static will slowly disappear like echos that fade in both frequency and strength. As you learn to trust your body signals they will become nice and clear and extend into other areas of your life like exercise etc. We are all different so your inner coach is your best guide on your raw food journey.

Posted by: davidzanemason ()
Date: June 04, 2009 08:01AM

Start by not limiting yourself....and trying a wide variety of fresh fruits and vegetables....and not worry about any particular rules. Don't concentrate on NOT eating poor stuff...just concentrate on eating the fresh, raw produce that you do LOVE. The food CAN be your medicine! When you have eating well for a week or two....see how thinking about eating crap makes you feel.

-David Z. Mason

WWW.RawFoodFarm.com

Posted by: frances ()
Date: June 04, 2009 12:30PM