Living and Raw Foods web site.  Educating the world about the power of living and raw plant based diet.  This site has the most resources online including articles, recipes, chat, information, personals and more!

Click this banner to check it out!
Click here to find out more!

Paul how long does it take to heal from UC
Posted by: Hellokitty ()
Date: June 11, 2009 07:39AM

Just wondering how long it took you to heal. I was feeling great yesterday on my raw food fruit diet but today wasent as good. how long did it take. Was it over night was it a week. Hmm please let me know. You can email me I just wish to find out what you did. I did read your book but being dyslexic I just muddled up some info. Sorry

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: Paul how long does it take to heal from UC
Posted by: petrichor ()
Date: June 11, 2009 11:52AM

I'm no expert- but I am currently trying to heal from a nasty crohns flare, I was having a flare from last October to April. The diet made immediate improvement within a couple of days, but I still have a ways to go. I have been eating raw for close to 50 days. A lot of it has to do with your diet approach as well. I notice when I do a lot of juice and a couple simple meals (no nuts, no seeds, low fat, proper combining, no gourmet-at all) I feel a lot better. Still though, I am having some problems. I think depending on the state of your condition and your approach to raw, it could take a while- but symptoms should at least ease up and make life easier for you in a short amount of time. I would doubt that there is any specific time that it would take to heal- as each person's disease is different and their body reacts to healing methods in different ways.

Posted by: tanawana ()
Date: June 11, 2009 01:22PM