Living and Raw Foods web site.  Educating the world about the power of living and raw plant based diet.  This site has the most resources online including articles, recipes, chat, information, personals and more!

Click this banner to check it out!
Click here to find out more!

sleep trouble
Posted by: all4greens ()
Date: June 21, 2009 09:43AM

Hello raw budds,I am very new to the lifestyle and doing well but I am having trouble sleeping and was wondering what may help(before I would have warm milk withhoney) are there any foods that may have compuunds thas have a sim. effect?Suz all4greens

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: sleep trouble
Posted by: eaglefly ()
Date: June 21, 2009 12:59PM

Maybe an herbal tea?

Posted by: davidzanemason ()
Date: June 21, 2009 02:32PM

I know that Valerian root is the sort of traditional raw cure. Also: avoiding eating several hours before bed will help. Good exercise during the day will help with sleep at night. Avoiding drugs and stimulants like caffeine, nicotene, alcohol, etc., should also help normalize sleep. Some sun during the day might also be helpful. Just some tips.

[en.wikipedia.org])

-David Z. Mason

WWW.RawFoodFarm.com

Edited 1 time(s). Last edit at 06/21/2009 02:32PM by davidzanemason.

Posted by: all4greens ()
Date: June 21, 2009 02:53PM

Thanks , I will try the valerian root, since I am not a puffer, drinker(maybee 6-7 glasses of wine a year), or an drug user(except advivl for monthlycramps witch I hope will ease with raw)Is there anything besides fruit that I should try to avoid before bed?(I try not to eat past 7:30p)Suz

Posted by: Jgunn ()
Date: June 21, 2009 04:40PM

i find having a hot bath , followed by deep intense concentrated breathing while lying in bed to really help