Living and Raw Foods web site.  Educating the world about the power of living and raw plant based diet.  This site has the most resources online including articles, recipes, chat, information, personals and more!

Click this banner to check it out!
Click here to find out more!

totally new
Posted by: Anonymous User ()
Date: July 14, 2009 08:20PM

I am totally new to the raw diet way of living
but so ready!!

My problem is two-fold..
First of all I dont really know where to begin..(I have bought ani's raw cook book)..but I am a little overwhelmed and I don't have a lot of time to prepare each day..I just dont know how to go about it

My second issue is that I work out alot and I am often hungry and a big eater!
I'm afraid that I wont feel satisfied or full or I will become weak as I burn calories..
also, where do we get the protein from?

any suggestions?
Thanks

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: totally new
Date: July 14, 2009 08:51PM

Welcome. smiling smiley

Plants provide exactly the right amount of protein that you need. It's a myth that plants lack protein, the protein content is 10%+.

If you're a big eater then you'll LOVE raw foods because you can eat so much of them and yet you'll have hardly any calories!!! For a while at the start, you'll struggle to eat so much, I'm sure you'll be eating more than you ever have in your life!!! But it contains so little calories you'll lose weight. smiling smiley

That you work out a lot is great, many body-builders are actually fruitarians (they eat close to or at 100% fruit alone). Your body will prepare you for whatever it is you want to do and be extremely good on it. Many people say they have come away running far faster, better endurance, better strength etc.