Living and Raw Foods web site.  Educating the world about the power of living and raw plant based diet.  This site has the most resources online including articles, recipes, chat, information, personals and more!

Click this banner to check it out!
Click here to find out more!

still detoxifing?
Posted by: Hellokitty ()
Date: September 12, 2009 05:32PM

Ok I have a silly question. ive been doing this for like 2 1/2 months. today i feel like i have some sort of flu. could i still be detoxing?

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: still detoxifing?
Posted by: Jgunn ()
Date: September 12, 2009 05:36PM

ive been detoxing for 7 years tongue sticking out smiley

and yes you could still be detoxing smiling smiley

...Jodi, the banana eating buddhist

Posted by: Hellokitty ()
Date: September 12, 2009 05:51PM

I thought that would be over in a month or 2. wrong. I also saw a bit of mucus in my stool just now. so im wondering UC or detox. i was told you can see it. but its hard to tell if you have UC.

Posted by: Lizard ()
Date: September 13, 2009 12:03AM

I think you will always be detoxing because of all the chemicals and toxins in the environment that you breath in. I could be wrong though, I'm not sure.

Posted by: newhoove ()
Date: September 13, 2009 01:02AM

The body is very cyclic in nature. You will have your good days and bad days. Its like peeling an onion, you start by working on the outside layer (you may experience one symptom for a period of time, then move on to the next layer). As your body begins to heal, you may start to see new different symptoms. I know with intestinal issues, it takes about 3-4 days for a lining of your intestines to heal. I do not know how ulcers complicate the healing process.

Posted by: kwan ()
Date: September 14, 2009 02:01AM

I've been detoxing for 25 years! Yep.

Sharrhan:

[www.facebook.com]

Posted by: eaglefly ()
Date: September 14, 2009 02:39AM

25 years???
I sure hope it doesnt take that long.

Vinny

Posted by: plainlydressed ()