Living and Raw Foods web site.  Educating the world about the power of living and raw plant based diet.  This site has the most resources online including articles, recipes, chat, information, personals and more!

Click this banner to check it out!
Click here to find out more!

Another 80-10-10 and Nutridiary question!
Posted by: Juliel ()
Date: September 13, 2009 01:34AM

A question please for those people who use Nutridiary. I'm trying to follow the principles of 80-10-10. If I log into Nutridiary, under "My Log", I see what I have eaten for the day. My question is should I be following the little bar graph (Calories) under the heading "Nutrition Summary", or do I follow the actual percentages? For example if I click on the bar graph I see that I have eaten 6% fat today; whereas if I look at my total fat content it says 24%. Is it best for me to follow the bar graph?
Sorry - I'm brand new to all this!
Eg:
Calories: 875 (distribution: 6/88/6%)

Total Fat*: 26%
Sugars: 142g

Many thanks, Julie.

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: Another 80-10-10 and Nutridiary question!
Posted by: newhoove ()
Date: September 13, 2009 02:04AM

Under nutrition summary they have: Total caloric intake with a red bar (color depends on if you met your goal). That is the summation of all your meals for the day.

The "Total" fat you see is the recommended daily value you should be ingesting measured in percentages. Mine is extremely elevated so it is the color red. For example, the number can go past 100% if you eat past the recommended amount of fat by having several avocados. The same goes with others listed such as cholesterol, sodium, fiber, carbs, vitamin a, and vitamin c.