Living and Raw Foods web site.  Educating the world about the power of living and raw plant based diet.  This site has the most resources online including articles, recipes, chat, information, personals and more!

Click this banner to check it out!
Click here to find out more!

ex-asthmatics, could use some guidance
Posted by: pippynostockings ()
Date: October 12, 2009 12:15PM

After many failed attempts at a raw diet I would love to know from a raw foodist that used to be plagued with asthma on how to make the change successfully.
I have been using an inhaler for 20 years now and in those 20 years was vegan for 7 years and tried going all raw with no success.
My body does not take kindly at all to the detox process. I can only assume it's the meds coming out which is great but leaves me unable to breathe and eventually leads to an adrenaline break down of sorts.
I can only assume I'm doing something terribly wrong or my body is too broken down to "fix' which I know deep down inside can't be true.
Iv'e tried cold turkey and slow either way I get to the same point where I can't function. It's quite scary. Can't afford to see a natural doc or I would have done it ages ago. I have never heard a personal testimony from an ex-asthmatic either in all my readings. I can't stay on this path much longer either as the meds are causing problems as would be expected.
Thank you to anyone who could help.
mimi

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: ex-asthmatics, could use some guidance
Posted by: Hellokitty ()
Date: October 12, 2009 12:29PM

i feel for you. i know how bad asthma can get, as i had it when i was young. I still have asthma but it only effects me if im around a cat or if im around a new house that has built up dust. I dont really use an inhaler except for maybe once a year.