Living and Raw Foods web site.  Educating the world about the power of living and raw plant based diet.  This site has the most resources online including articles, recipes, chat, information, personals and more!

Click this banner to check it out!
Click here to find out more!

3 weeks raw with questions...
Posted by: tdquigley ()
Date: April 05, 2010 11:55PM

Hi all,
This forum is such a relief... I've been exclusively raw for three weeks now (with the exception of vegemite which I'm weaning myself off of). My diet before wasn't horrible and I've been conscious of my eating for some time now. I did a stint of macrobiotics a few years back, and was also raw for about a month a few years ago; so I'm not a total newbie.

I've been eating mostly seaweed, lettuce, avocados, sprouts, some fruit (which I don't seem to crave much), raw nuts. I sprouted quinoa for tabouli but felt unwell the next day (maybe too much for my digestion?). I exercise about three times a week and am at a normal (perhaps slightly lower than normal) bmi.

My question is how long did it take you guys to feel amazing? Right now I feel fine but not incredibly different from when I was eating the SAD. I'm waiting to wake up in the morning to have the energy and clear headedness that so many raw foodists describe. I believe strongly in the benefits of eating raw but I wonder if what I'm eating is the best, in terms of ratios, what to eat, and when. I try to mono eat fruits, and have not delved in to nut butters or dehydrated foods yet.

Any advice would be appreciated!!

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: 3 weeks raw with questions...
Posted by: cyclopsicle ()
Date: April 06, 2010 12:30AM