Living and Raw Foods web site.  Educating the world about the power of living and raw plant based diet.  This site has the most resources online including articles, recipes, chat, information, personals and more!

Click this banner to check it out!
Click here to find out more!

Pages: Previous1234Next
Current Page: 3 of 4
Re: goals - male physique
Posted by: Nubster ()
Date: May 28, 2010 07:09PM

I powerlifted and took it pretty serious but it was for fun...like a hobby. Yeah...I worked my ass off to increase my max a couple pounds but that was part of the challenge. Doesn't mean I am a mental defect. My lifting was also partly for job performance. As a police officer I would much rather be a 250 pound muscle head than Matt Manarch. Not trying to insult the guy but he would get broken in half first time he dealt with a big old country redneck with a case of beer in him. Now that I have changed career gears I no longer need that increased size and strength and my interests have shifted so I don't really even enjoy lifting like I used to. I guess what I am saying is people lift weight and build muscles for many different reasons, not all being because the person is screwed up. And to those that don't think a guy with some muscle tone is attractive...I respect that...everyone has different tastes. Just like I think Matt has a very sickly looking body. He may be very healthy but to me he doesn't look like it. It's just my opinion and my perspective.

Options: ReplyQuote
Posted by: Curator ()
Date: May 29, 2010 01:37AM