Living and Raw Foods web site.  Educating the world about the power of living and raw plant based diet.  This site has the most resources online including articles, recipes, chat, information, personals and more!

Click this banner to check it out!
Click here to find out more!

Wife says I stink real bad.
Posted by: ventures ()
Date: November 15, 2010 02:25AM

Hello All
Have a slight problem, my wife says i have a foul oder all over my body. I have been eating 80% raw for 6 months and have lost close to 50 pounds. My wife still eats the SAD diet and so do my 3 kids. I mostly eat fruit nuts,seeds and a small salad in the day time and have a large salad at night. I drink water and 1 green juice daily. below I will list my typical day.

Apples - 4 a day
Bananas - 2 a day
Sweet grapefruits - 4 a day
Sometimes I eat grapes, peaches and plums.

Salad consist of

Bag Romaine Lettece
Bag Spinash
Red Onions
White Onions
Red and Green Peppers
celery
Cucumbers
raisins
grapes
walnuts
Assorted Fat Free Salad Dressings.

Green Juice:
Spinash
romaine lettece
bananas
apples
peaches

The green juice is all mixed together in a high power blender not a juicer.

I must tell you that I never buy Organic and eat everything according to the season. I also put chicken in my salad every now and then.

My question is could it be something that i'm eating that is making my wife gag.
I don't smell the oder but she says it's there.

Has anyone else experienced this and what was the cause of your oder.

Would like to get to the bottom of this because I can see myself sleeping on the couch if I don't find the cause.

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: Wife says I stink real bad.
Posted by: Prana ()
Date: November 15, 2010 02:29AM

Try cutting out the onions. If you use garlic (or any vegetable related to onions, say like shallots or scallions), cut that out also.

Posted by: veghunter ()
Date: November 15, 2010 02:30AM

What kind of an odor is it? Sweet? Vinegary? Sulfur-like?

Posted by: ventures ()