Living and Raw Foods web site.  Educating the world about the power of living and raw plant based diet.  This site has the most resources online including articles, recipes, chat, information, personals and more!

Click this banner to check it out!
Click here to find out more!

Pages: 12Next
Current Page: 1 of 2
So I go to the personal trainer today..at noon
Posted by: miss jules ()
Date: April 18, 2011 02:07PM

You guys interested in what she has to tell me?

She supposed to understand a raw diet as well.

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: So I go to the personal trainer today..at noon
Posted by: powerlifer ()
Date: April 18, 2011 02:19PM

Sure im a personal trainer myself so very interested as always. Just watch some personal trainers are just as much a scam as various nutritionists.

Ive seen many dangerous, poor form and various bad dietary advice recommended in the gyms i used to frequent.

Posted by: banana who ()
Date: April 18, 2011 02:43PM

I am interested, especially since she is into raw. I'd like to know what kind of exercise regimen she recommends.

Date: April 18, 2011 02:45PM

Does anyone have ideas on questions I should be sure to ask?

Date: April 18, 2011 03:16PM

Depends what your goals are fitness wise really miss jules.

Date: April 18, 2011 04:16PM

Hi PL

Thinking about what my fitness goals are is interesting, I don't have any well defined ones.

So that turns into a question doesn't it?

What are reasonable fitness goals when I am happy to dedicate two hours a day to focused gym work, maybe she can help me lay out some reasonable goals and ways to record progress.

Thanks!

I have no idea how to even record goals or progress other than hopping on a scale once every few weeks.

Weight loss is not necessarily a goal for me, it'll come with time, just the maintenance and prevention of injury, proper form and lifting are the things I'm interested in right now.

Date: April 18, 2011 09:29PM