Living and Raw Foods web site.  Educating the world about the power of living and raw plant based diet.  This site has the most resources online including articles, recipes, chat, information, personals and more!

Click this banner to check it out!
Click here to find out more!

GAS - symptom of too much fat in stomach?
Posted by: WanderRA ()
Date: July 10, 2011 07:35PM

I have an embarresing issue.. my rectal emmisions have been lethal the last few days.. I guess this is due to fruit fermenting in my gut.

Is this an issue of having too much undigested fat in my gut?

Ive gotta sort this out I may end up evicting my neighbours I share a hallway with!

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: GAS - symptom of too much fat in stomach?
Posted by: powerlifer ()
Date: July 10, 2011 09:02PM

It can be a fat issue but is more commonly from low stomach acid and in turn poor digestion causing like you say increased fermentation.

[www.vegankingdom.co.uk]

Date: July 10, 2011 09:08PM

Oh dear that doesnt sound good.. how can I increase the PH of my stomach acid?

Posted by: powerlifer ()
Date: July 10, 2011 09:29PM

Bitter herbs on the back of the tongue help stimulate the release of stomach acid, pancreatic enzymes and bile. They also cleanse the liver so its best to up your water to offset any cleansing reaction.

Raw apple cider vinegar mid meal is a good also.

[www.vegankingdom.co.uk]

Posted by: rzman10001 ()
Date: July 10, 2011 11:04PM

Yes, poor digestine, but you are probably not combining your foods properly either. Learn food combining, and especially don't eat sweets right after a meal. Who the hell came up with eating sweets AFTER a meal anyhow? Dam we have screwed up traditions. Look up some digestive herbs to put in your meals, fresh raw organic ginger for example.

Posted by: Prana ()
Date: July 11, 2011 04:57AM

It could be fat or it could be food combining. Having fat in your digestive system is really the same thing as food combining.