Living and Raw Foods web site.  Educating the world about the power of living and raw plant based diet.  This site has the most resources online including articles, recipes, chat, information, personals and more!

Click this banner to check it out!
Click here to find out more!

Bodybuilders and weightlifters
Date: August 24, 2011 08:25PM

Anybody else out there who loves the weight room? I've been lifting for 22 years and have been floatin' on a cloud since day one. The human body is so freakin' beautiful, it just takes my breath away. People in the gym always ask me why I'm grinning all the time--I wish they could all feel the rush that I do. I can't get enough.

rawsomebodybuilder

Form follows focus.

allthoughtswork.wordpress.com

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: Bodybuilders and weightlifters
Posted by: powerlifer ()
Date: August 24, 2011 09:08PM

Another lover of weight lifting here mansmiling smiley.

[www.vegankingdom.co.uk]

Date: August 24, 2011 10:55PM

Sah-weet! What's your split like? I usually do a pushing-pulling-leg week and simply rotate moves every six months or when I get bored. I gain strength and put on muscle very fast so my biggest challenge is actually remembering to take a week off here and there to let the rest of me catch up. I usually have to up my weights after the rest period.

I'm with you on the doing moves that mimic or at least support everyday bodily movement. I love the standard hard core isolation moves with free weights, too, but I'm constantly visualizing how it's going to improve my uphill hiking or my reach during construction projects or something. VMR (Visual Motor Rehearsal) is one powerful mamma jamma in the gym.

RB

Form follows focus.

Date: August 25, 2011 07:01PM

Nice one man, usually follow full body workouts 3 times a week, consisting mostly of compound exercises.