Living and Raw Foods web site.  Educating the world about the power of living and raw plant based diet.  This site has the most resources online including articles, recipes, chat, information, personals and more!

Click this banner to check it out!
Click here to find out more!

just started raw food diet
Posted by: andydufrane ()
Date: February 23, 2012 03:25AM

i just started eating a raw food diet and i have been doing research trying to get more educated. i know that its best to eat organic fruits and veggies rather than ones bought at a grocery store. if i have a hard time finding organic is it ok to eat grocery store bought fruit for the time being? this may be a stupid question but im fairly new to this and could use all the help i can get.

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: just started raw food diet
Posted by: Anonymous User ()
Date: February 23, 2012 03:30AM

Of course! The aim is to transition to raw and that's a pretty huge endeavor so it's fine to just focus on one part at a time as a start. As you learn more and also see how your body responds to things you can refine your diet and habits accordingly. Of course it's a great idea to eat the best quality food you can find and afford as you go along but don't panic, one small step at a time smiling smiley.
Here's a list of the fruits and veggies that are sprayed the heaviest and the least so you can finesse your shopping a bit at least.
[www.organic.org]

Date: February 23, 2012 03:38AM

oh thank you so much for the list. its going to help me out alot.smiling smiley its good to know . i started 3 days ago and have cut out all processed sugars and foods. i dont know if i have started the detox yet but i felt pretty crappy when i decided it was time to change. i seriously think the junk i was dumping in my body was turning on me( headaches, nosebleeds, fatigue). thank you for the helpsmiling smiley

Date: February 23, 2012 03:42AM